The Invisible Web

Your Trip Into the Chapel Perilous

Pro Wrestling NOAH News for the week of July 4

Posted by invizweb on July 4, 2008

Thanks to Xanshin for translating the news as always.

– Left turn. In the main event of the 6/29 show, Genba Hirayanagi brought in a steel chair and tried to use it on Ricky Marvin. Kotaro Suzuki stopped him, and then hit Marvin with the chair himself! After the match Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Kotaro Suzuki laid out Taiji Ishimori & KENTA. Following on from those events, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Kotaro Suzuki will be the next team to try and de-throne the current GHC Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champions, KENTA & Taiji Ishimori, at the 7/13 show at Hakata Star Lane. The updated card for the show is below:

– Some bigger show results for this week.

SEM “SEM IN ALVE”, 7/1/2008
JR Akita Station Building 1st Floor
1,5000 Fans
– Super No Vacancy

1. Ricky Marvin defeated Ippei Ota (14:47) with the Santa Maria.
2. Keith Walker defeated Atsushi Aoki (6:19) with the Walker Driver.
3. Buchanan defeated Genba Hirayanagi (6:04) with the Iron Bomb.
4. Bison Smith defeated Akihiko Ito (10:05) with the Bisontennial.

5. KENTA & Taiji Ishimori defeated Naomichi Marufuji & Davey Richards (17:24) when KENTA used the Go 2 Sleep on Richards

Akita Municipal Gymnasium Sub Arena
1,500 Fans
– Super No Vacancy

1. Junji Izumida defeated Ippei Ota (11:03) with the Mukado Domu.
2. Akira Taue & Mitsuo Momota defeated Kishin Kawabata & Masao Inoue (9:18) when Taue used an Inside Cradle on Inoue.
3. KENTA & Taiji Ishimori defeated Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Genba Hirayanagi (11:35) when Ishimori used the Superstar Elbow on Hirayanagi.
4. Takeshi Morishima, Mohammed Yone & Kotaro Suzuki defeated Naomichi Marufuji, Takashi Sugiura & Ricky Marvin (16:06) when Yone used a Muscle Buster on Marvin.
5. Mitsuharu Misawa & Yoshinari Ogawa defeated Buchanan & Davey Richards (14:08) when Ogawa used a Backdrop Hold on Richards.
6. Kensuke Sasaki , Katsuhiko Nakajima & Takashi Okita defeated Kenta Kobashi, Tsuyoshi Kikuchi & Akihiko Ito (23:42) when Nakajima used a German Suplex Hold on Ito.
7. Akitoshi Saito, Bison Smith & Keith Walker defeated Jun Akiyama, Takeshi Rikio & Atsushi Aoki (22:27) when Walker used the Walker Driver on Aoki. Editor’s Question: Will Aoki vs Walker be a big enough a program that will uplift both of their careers?

-The SEM show card for July 16 has been finalized.

SEM, 7/16/2008 (Samurai! TV)
Tokyo Differ Ariake

1. Davey Richards vs. Masa Takanashi
2. Takeshi Minaminno vs. Ippei Ota
3. Kota Ibushi & KAGETORA vs. Taiji Ishimori & Akihiko Ito
4. Naomichi Marufuji vs. Bear Fukuda
5. KENTA, Atsushi Aoki & Genba Hirayanagi vs. Katsuhiko Nakajima , Takashi Okita & Kento Miyahara


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: