The Invisible Web

Your Trip Into the Chapel Perilous

State of Site Address

Posted by invizweb on December 16, 2008

Interwebz,

I am currently working on various things of which include the following:

  • Last week I interview Austin Gandy of the Disinfo World News and Karl Stern of the Figure 4 Weekly Empire as part of our special Winter Carnival Espectacular.  I hope you guys enjoy the show.  I will do my best to make it entertaining.  I am considering adding a third segment to it.
  • For those viewers who visited the site in the last two days, you may have seen a preview my “YuleTide: The Twelve Deities”  project I am working.  Originally I was going to release it now but then I learned the 12 Days of Christmas/Solstice is between Christmas and January 6th, which is also known as Three Kings Day.  However my profiles will begin on the Solstice, which is December 20th EST, so it will be the Twelve Deities plus five.
  • I am still in the middle of working on my review of Jodorowsky’s work.  I will also do a quick retrospective on the life of Shigeru Miyamoto who celebrated his birthday last month, and two posts listing the best foods I have dined in Queens and Manhattan, and best podcasts I have listened to this year.
  • Recently I have purchased Alterna Comics- Morbid Myths Vol.1: the Collection, Steve Ditko’s The Hero, Grant Morrison’s Doctor Who#1, Classic Graphics: H.P. Lovecraft, and DC Universe: The Stories of Alan Moore.  I have not decided whether or not I will review them as of yet.

Updates have slowed down not due to the Holiday Season but because of my taking the GMAT.  Those who know me personal realize that I am a proponent of education reform and the abolition of standardized testing.  At $250 a pop, the GMAT is definitely one that I highly advocate the concluding of.

I really want Persona 4 but I am still unemployed so it is not just a money issue, it is also a time issue.  Once I find a job, I will have time to purchase and play it.  I will set that tentatively by Lunar New Year I hope.  In the meantime, i will settle for watching Persona: Trinity, Sarah Jane Adventures Series 2, Doctor Who classics, and One Piece.  I will of course earch for work about two-three hours a day also.

By the way, yesterday while I was taking out the garbage I stepped over on an orgy of a dozen garden slugs killing most of them.  I know slugs repulse me due to the slime they generate.  I wonder if that is why most other people are afraid of them or is it their prejudice against those who a re sexually different; slugs have mail and female reproductive organs.

Thank you for your time.  I look forward to your feedback.

Sincerely,

Alan Lee

One Response to “State of Site Address”

  1. jdmf said

    Alan, if you have any questions about the GMAT, send me an email…I taught for 10 years as a test-prep teacher (including SAT, GRE, LSAT and GMAT) for one of the big two test-prep companies. (btw…especially as a former test-preparation coach..I couldn’t agree more about the abolition of standardized testing…The *only* thing a standardized test measures is how well you take standardized tests)

    ~Joe

Leave a Reply

 
