The Invisible Web

Your Trip Into the Chapel Perilous

The 25 Meme

Posted by invizweb on January 31, 2009

An excerpt from my Facebook profile:

“Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.” -an anonymous Friend

1. Ever since I read The Illuminatus Trilogy! by Robert Anton Wilson and Robert Shea, I have held a special mystical affinity for the numbers 5, 17, 23, and 40. The Chinese people in this note will point out that 40 is a very unclean number. Those hip would know that the man who first told the legendary William S. Burroughs who popularize said 23 Meme, died a vicious death, so there’s more than a 23% chance I will be cursed by this decision~!

3. Even though she is a Myspace and Facebook friend now, I once bore a grudge against Margaret Cho over what I thought to be a racist joke about woks. We’re good now.

4. As an elementary school kid, I thought RuPaul was a fine woman. Then I found out RuPaul was born male. That said, shi has a much better sense of style than me, and I am almost sure shi is the reincarnation of Aleister Crowley. See the Book of the Law for clues (Liber Al Vegis). If anyone can bring the next Aeon for humanity, it would have to be RuPaul.

6. Born in the HK, raised the in the South BX from age 6 months to 15 years.

8. In my first year of high school, I got into my first real “fight.” Some kid dissed my mom all year but it was on when he said my mom was a, “Cheap 5 cent Viectong whore” that got it on. Since it was band class, I used music stands and attempted a DDT (I was a huge fan of Extreme Championship Wrestling at the time). But the truth is I fought for the rush. After the fight, and before the announcement of my worthwhile one-week vacation (suspension), the psychologist called home because they though I was not well. My dad said he thought I was nervous. But honestly I was ecstatic; I got an excited euphoric feeling from the adrenaline rush. This lead me to taking the above Judo class and then Brazilian Jujitsu, Boxing, Catch Wrestling, and CAMBO. Why do people do team sports? There is nothing more rewarding than winning one-on-one contests.

10. If I ever were to fight, I would like to win via Low Roudhouse Kick KO (see Alexei Ignashov vs Mike Bernardo). The five other ways I would like to win would include but not limited to: KO via Triple German Suplex, KO via Triple Vertical Suplex, TKO via Crossface Chickenwing Hold, Submission via Kneebar, and Submission via Stretch Muffler. I am also all for Soccer Punting people in face though I dunno about throwing Elbows while mounted on them (except for a certain deutschbag,”V,” in college).

13. Kek Keh Keh! Heheheh! Jason Voorhes still haunts some of nightmares despite my partial support of him defending outcasts and mutants against the vanilla.

14. I will never forget November 13, 2005. That morning my father and I had another falling out in regards to my future i.e. grad school and rent. Thus I stormed out and ventured to the East Village. Ominously, I entered a Tower Record and hung out in there, procuring a free magazine, which has who looked to be Santa Muerte on the cover. When I returned home, I begrudgingly ate lunch andd id not talk to my father still. I tuned on my computer to visit the Internet around 4. It was at this time that I read on the Wrestling Observer and the Figure 4 Weekly sites that Eddie Guerrero had left this life. I watched Eddie since I was maybe 13 or 14 years old. It was the first time that decade since 2001 that I cried.

15. On a bus trip to PA, the bus broke down so my brother and I decided to play Magic: The Gathering on the spot. An Amish horse and buggy drove right next to us aghast. It was freakin hilarious. Maybe there is an urban legend among Amish now of Golden devils and their card games to win human souls. I hope so. BELIEVE IT~!

To read the rest, request to add me as your Facebook friend.  Come on, its free.

Join the Facebook Group folks.

The official MySpace page has been up also.  Join now.

Leave a Reply

 
