The Invisible Web

Your Trip Into the Chapel Perilous

Woeful Blogger Drabbles# 2

Posted by invizweb on July 31, 2009

“You anti-authority types are all the same.  You always complain about how you lack freedom but guess what, you can’t complain if you didn’t live in America,” he said.

“Yeah.  You People always crap on the police but when there’s trouble, who are you gonna turn to?  Don’t look towards mommy and daddy for protection,” she says.

Conceited I say.

Who the HELL do they think I am?

I am no suburbanite (though there is not much wrong with being one).

Who am I?

I was raised in the South Bronx during the purported “Crack Wars” waged by a corrupt CIA (thank you Oliver North), sustained by a mercenary DEA, inflicted upon lower income working class citizens.

Who am I?

Arrests levied on false charges (that it was determined by a Trial of Peers) were inflicted upon relatives.

Who am I?

My family and its members (including my own personage) are victims of UNSOLVED crimes, ranging from petty theft to trespassing all thanks to the work of inept and unsympathetic police forces (whom are not guaranteed to protect us it seems.  See also Hartzler v City of San Jose).

Idealist?

No.  I have lived a life knowing the good and the bad times.

Do I have an air of entitlement?

My first residence was burned down by arsonists shortly after I moved out of it.  To be entitled means I wanted that.  I did not.

Who am I?

I am a writer,  artist, speaker, and most importantly a reader, who sees that paradigms we hold to be Gospel are nothing but weightless words sprawled on peeling walls.

I am no nihalist.  The end may come but I will not sit down and let it happen on my watch.  No siree bob.

Nor am I a Deconstructionist.  What is broken down will be re-synthesized.

For Nothing is True, and Everything is Permitted.

Leave a Reply

 
