The Invisible Web

Your Trip Into the Chapel Perilous

Woeful Blogger Drabbles#3

Posted by invizweb on August 3, 2009

On Birthdays

Smiles, compliments, and laughter with me.

What an inconsistency with your character.

Such kindness on…

What day is it?

Oh, my birthday?

This one day compared to the other 36 (or 365 on leap years).

It doesn’t match.

It is an aberration.

This shit brings me ennui.

I never asked to be born.

Screw you all while I am here.

Update:  Despite my anger on the hypocrisy of birthday celebrations, I am still accepting Paypal donations and other offerings.

Leave a Reply

 
