The Invisible Web

Your Trip Into the Chapel Perilous

40 Days of Halloween Pt 37: Pumpkinhead(1988)

Posted by invizweb on October 29, 2012

Courtesy of WikiPedia

Director:  Stan Winston

Starring: Lance Henriksen, Jeff East, and John D’Aquino

Writers:  Stan Winston, Richard C. Weinman,  Gary Gerani, and Mark Patrick Carducc

Producer:  Bill Blake

Studios: De Laurentiis Entertainment Group

Distributor: United Artists

Run Time: 1 hr 26 min (86 minutes)

 

Pumpkinhead was almost too dark in lighting and I could barely see any of the action.  Not that there was much intersting action in the film.  The script was also not very engaging.  Lance Henriksen was very convincing in his role but my only point of reference to his acting skills was on Millenium.  To be honest, I am at a loss of words for this film which was mostly just numbing to me.  There I am fucking done.  Let me ride out Hurricane Sandy in peace~!  I literally cannot tell if I disliked this film, Lake Placcid, or Helldriver more.

*1/2

Leave a Reply

 
